Tue, 05/12/2020 - 13:23
News

Corona impact on European logistics

European distribution in times of social distancing is now more about what can be done, rather than what cannot, according to the Holland International Distribution Council (HIDC).

In their latest update the HIDC outlines the latest developments concerning the impact of the coronavirus on European logistics, such as:

  • Logistics continuity is no longer a primary issue; capacity is. 
  • Air freight capacity continues to be constrained.
  • More stores to re-open, but online sales boom is here to stay.
  • How to reach European consumers in times of social distancing.

Webinar about e-commerce and e-fulfilment opportunities in times of social distancing

There are many ways to reach European consumers in times of social distancing, but it requires notion of national differences, online trends and a consumer-centric fulfilment set-up to be successful.

Join the HIDC webinar about e-commerce and e-fulfilment opportunities in Europe in times of social distancing on May 20, at 8.30 PT / 11.30 ET / 16.30 UK / 17.30 CET.